Thursday, June 29, 2006

New Soul


'They are here' someone said
From the ground rising dead
At the gate gather round
A new soul for this town


Wednesday, June 28, 2006



This life is may things
Of most we do not know
Are we owned by fate
Or steering destiny?
At the end of the day
Will the mystery be known?


Friday, June 23, 2006

Rain of Tears

Press Play...Enjoy drawing


Tuesday, June 20, 2006



Cast aside your board
I connect without
In every vision, thought and sound

Oh, but you won't listen
How the naysayers have told
Intuition and psychics
Such foolery behold
There is no sense
In a sense without validation

Cast aside your doubt
Just listen
I'm here


Monday, June 19, 2006

Take a closer look...

Tombstone Welch

Here's a narrowed down version of yesterday's picture. Can you see it now?

Sunday, June 18, 2006

What do you see?

St Charles Cemetery

This is one of my favorite photos! This was sent to me by my brother who lives in South Carolina. The cemetery is in Charleston, and please forgive...I don't know the name of it.

If you click on the photo to enlarge and look really close there is something of interest to see. I'm not going to say what... You'll have to find it for yourself:)

Wednesday, June 14, 2006


ACEO by me:)

In the dead of night
Her small wings beat
Pure heart of soft sorrow
As she remembers
All who have gone


Friday, June 09, 2006

Royal Raven

Royal Raven

The Ravens are loud today
A murder calling for stray
Fortunes of the reign
Fed to keep the King from pain
~ ElizaDeath

for Poetry Thursday - Poetry in everyday conversations. Inspiration: All the Crows in my yard!

Thursday, June 08, 2006

In Darkness

In darkness

Mixed Media Memoirs: What I have learned since...
Since when, I don't know
But there is beauty in darkness
It is the only way we know there is light

Sunday, June 04, 2006


for Mixed Media Memoirs

Taken from Purcell's Dido and Aeneas

For additional feeling, press play...

Friday, June 02, 2006



Horus the Sky
As the Great Black One
An eye of Moon
An eye of Sun

On the perch finger
Beautiful youth
Becoming Great
Known as Elder

Syncretisms true Son
Protector of us all